Admin

LDSB Secondary Virtual School

Limestone Learning Foundation

The LDSB Secondary Virtual School's classes are under way. Thank you to everyone for your support as we have launched.  

Block 2 ends on November 11, 2020 and Block 3 starts on November 12, 2020. 

If you are wanting to return to your home secondary school for Block 3 then you must connect with your home school's Student Services/Guidance department before November 5, 2020 at 3 p.m. The home school will let you know whether there is enough space in classes to accommodate your request. 

If you are continuing with the Virtual School for Block 3 you should check your Block 3 & 4 timetable by accessing your My Blueprint account. If you would like to request a change in your course(s) for Block 3 and/or 4 please email the Virtual School before November 5, 2020 at 3 p.m. Please note that some classes are very full but we will do our best to accommodate course change requests where there is available space in classes. Please review the Virtual School's Master Schedule so you can see the courses that are being offered in Blocks 3 and 4. 

We anticipate that the Virtual School's Master Schedule for Blocks 5-8 will be ready by mid-December at which point we will share information about the process for scheduling students for those blocks.

Learning in the Virtual Secondary School is comprised of a blend of synchronous and asynchronous components. Teachers are available to students between 10 a.m. and 2:35 p.m. on school days. Students are required to access the course during these times.  Courses can also be accessed outside of these times for students to complete work.  Please note that students should be spending five to six hours per school day working both online and offline on their coursework.  

Teacher Contact Information (Block 2)

Teacher

Email Address

Babcock, Jack

babcockjm@limestone.on.ca

Blin, Annette

blina@limestone.on.ca

Brown, Sarah

brownsc@limestone.on.ca

Carrie, Andrea

carriea@limestone.on.ca

Cutrona, Sal

cutronas@limestone.on.ca

Delva, Luke

delvac@limestone.on.ca

Dunham, Mark

dunhamm@limestone.on.ca

Firth, Kevin

firthk@limestone.on.ca

Fumerton, Jesse

fumertonj@limestone.on.ca

Gambicourt, Stephen

gambicourts@limestone.on.ca

Goldring, Paul

goldringp@limestone.on.ca

Hamilton, Megan

hamiltonm@limestone.on.ca

Kinney, Kristin

kinneyk@limestone.on.ca

Laird, Robb

lairdro@limestone.on.ca

Leblanc, Francine

leblancf@limestone.on.ca

Llew-Williams, Laurie

llewwillial@limestone.on.ca

Lowe, Lisa

loweli@limestone.on.ca

McCrudden, Michaela

Mccruddenl@limestone.on.ca

Michie, Christina

wotherspooc@limestone.on.ca

Read-Gray, Martha

readgraym@limestone.on.ca

Rutherford, Eirik

rutherforde@limestone.on.ca

Sousa-Dias, Donna

sousadiasd@limestone.on.ca

Swaine, Jon

swainejw@limestone.on.ca

Taylor, Lisa

taylorlisa@limestone.on.ca


Click here to access Minds Online D2L platform for virtual learners.
Daily Schedule
LDSB Secondary Virtual School teachers are
online daily from
10 a.m. to 2:35 p.m. 
Contact Us
Email Image Steve Ward
Secondary Lead Administrator
LDSB Virtual School
Phone Image 613-817-9322
Technical Help
Families can access the LDSB Student & Family Technical Help Page to access help documents for guidance on common topics.

Technical Support Document

Guidelines for Video Conferencing: Support for Students

Guidelines for Video Conferencing: Support for Families


For all LDSB Virtual School inquiries, please call
Phone Image 613-817-9322

The Limestone District School Board is situated on traditional territories of the Anishinaabe & Haudenosaunee.